Continents of the World

A continent is a large solid area of land made up of countries.

Earth has seven continents.

In order from largest to smallest, they are Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia.

Sometimes people think of Europe and Asia as a single continent called Eurasia.

Sometimes Australia is not listed as a continent but the area including Australia may be called Oceania or Australasia. It depends on where in the world you live, as to what you may call a continent.

Please click on the link below to learn about the seven continents of the world.

The continents of the world